Musik-Akademie Basel
Vera Oeri Bibliothek

Vacations and holidays

VACATIONS AND PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

During the 2019/20 academic term, the library is closed on the following days:

Easter
Friday, 19 April – Monday, 22 April 2019

Labour Day
Wednesday, 1 May 2019

Ascension
Thursday, 30 May 2019

Whitsun
Saturday, 8 June – Monday, 10 June 2019

Summer holidays
Sunday, 7 July – Sunday, 11 August 2019

Christmas
Tuesday, 24 December 2019 – Sunday, 5 January 2020

Basel Carnival
Monday, 2 March – Wednesday, 4 March 2020

Easter
Friday, 10 April – Monday, 13 April 2020

Labour Day
Friday, 1 May 2020

Ascension
Thursday, 21 May 2020

Whitsun
Sunday, 31 May – Monday, 1 June 2020