Direction, Staff and Services


Prof. Thomas Thüring Head of the Institute of Classical Music, Head of MA Musical Performance instrumental/vocal, MA SP Solo Performance, MA SP Chamber Music, MA SP

Lied performance

Melinda Maul Assistant to the head of MA Performance instr./vocal / Coordination of music education courses
Roman Digion Head of BA in Music a.i.
Prof. Katrin Rohlfs Head of BA ein Music and Movement & MA Music Pedagogy in Music and Movement
Prof. Beat Hofstetter Head of BA and MA in Music in Schools I and II, MA SP Choral Conducting and Wind Orchestra Conducting, Head of Further Education
Prof. Annekatrin Klein Head of MA Music Pegagogy instrumental/vocal
Prof. Uli Fussenegger

Head and coordination Contemporary Music/sonic space basel (MA SP Open Creation, MA SP Contemporary Music, MA/MA SP Composition/Music Theory and MA in Audiodesign)

Carl Wolf Delegate for leadership tasks at the Institute of Classics and répétiteur major violoncello and Co-President MOM Commission
Lilian Wiesner Secretariat & Assistant to the Director
Meike Olbrich Assistant to the Director & Project management
Martina Pratsch Management/Coordination/Student Exchange
Cristina Steinle Communication Institute of Classical Music



Dr. Michael Kunkel Head of Research
Dr. Christoph Moor Scientific collaboration
Focus on research management
Felicitas Erb Research Secretariat / Public Relations
Prof. Dr. des.
Michel Roth
Lecturer in Composition, Music Theory and Music and Research
  Further project members on the FHNW website


Student Administration and Reception

Daibelis Widmer Room 6-001, phone: +41 61 264 57 32
Gina Ermacora  
Doris Kron-Manhart  
Lea Schnelle  
Wenda Zeller  
Claudia Meury Phone: +41 61 264 57 57
Ursula Pfirter