Swisscovery

Swisscovery

New national search portal for academic libraries
Since 7 December 2020 the new research portal swisscovery is online. 475 university libraries are connected to it. The previous library networks and catalogues swissbib and IDS Basel Bern have been replaced.

New user registration
Members of the MAB and FHNW register directly with SLSP. They can transfer their personal data to SWITCH edu via AAI.

For all others the registration is to be completed in two steps. The first requirement is a SWITCH edu-ID. In order to access the catalogue and the services connected to it, one needs to register with swisscovery.

For this purpose, the privacy policy must be agreed to. Existing library user cards, FH- or Uni-Cards can still be used. New user cards can be obtained at all libraries.

In case of problems, especially for users without an e-mail account, the main library of the University of Basel can be contacted:
Tel. +41 61 207 31 00 ; info-ub@unibas.notexisting@nodomain.comch

Interlibrary loan
For loans from other libraries, use either the local Basel courier service or the SLSP courier, which services all academic libraries throughout Switzerland. Orders can be placed directly in swisscovery. Orders from Basel courier are free, all other orders cost CHF 6.00 per medium. The delivery time for items ordered via the SLSP Courier will be 48 hours. Furthermore, interlibrary loans can be processed via the main library of the University of Basel.

Data protection
For reasons of data protection, user data is not migrated to swisscovery. With the registration on SWITCH edu, personal data (name, address, telephone number, e-mail address) will be automatically transferred to swisscovery. You can update your personal information in your SWITCH edu-ID at any time. Library-specific data such as loans, orders and fees will be recorded directly in swisscovery.

Loans are regularly anonymized and accounts in swisscovery will be deleted after 10 years of inactivity.

For more information on data protection, refer to the SLSP website.

Musik-Akademie Basel
Vera Oeri Bibliothek

Swisscovery

swisscovery

Neues nationales Suchportal der wissenschaftlichen Bibliotheken

Seit dem 7. Dezember 2020 ist das neue Rechercheportal swisscovery online. Daran sind 475 Hochschulbibliotheken angeschlossen. Die bisherigen Bibliotheksverbünde und Kataloge swissbib und IDS Basel Bern wurden damit abgelöst.


Neue Benutzungsregistrierung

Angehörige der MAB und der FHNW registrieren sich direkt bei SLSP. Über AAI können sie ihre persönlichen Daten auf SWITCH edu übernehmen.

Für alle anderen erfolgt die Registrierung in zwei Schritten. Voraussetzung ist eine SWITCH edu-ID. Für den Zugang zum Katalog und den damit verbundenen Services braucht es zudem eine Anmeldung bei SLSP.

Dabei muss den Datenschutzbestimmungen zugestimmt werden. Bestehende Bibliotheksbenutzungskarten, FH- oder Uni-Cards können weiterhin verwendet werden. Neue Benutzungskarten können an allen Bibliotheken bezogen werden.

Bei Problemen, insbesondere Benutzer*innen ohne E-Mail-Konto, kann die Hauptbibliothek der Universität Basel kontaktiert werden:
Tel. +41 61 207 31 00 ; info-ub@unibas.notexisting@nodomain.comch


Kurierdienst und Fernleihe

Neben dem weiterhin kostenlosen Basler Kurierdienst, steht der kostenpflichtige SLSP-Courier zu Verfügung (CHF 6.00 pro bestelltes Medium), der wissenschaftliche Bibliotheken der ganzen Schweiz miteinander verbindet. Die Lieferzeit für über den SLSP-Courier bestellte Medien beträgt 48 Stunden. Weiterhin können über die Universitätsbibliothek Basel Fernleihen abgewickelt werden.


Datenschutz

Aus Gründen des Datenschutzes werden Benutzer*innen-Daten nicht nach swisscovery migriert. Mit der Registrierung auf SWITCH edu können persönlichen Daten (Name, Adresse, Telefonnummer, E-Mail-Adresse) in swisscovery übernommen werden. Änderungen der Personaldaten brauchen dann nur noch in SWITCH edu vorgenommen werden.

Ausleihen werden regelmässig anonymisiert und Konten in swisscovery nach 10 Jahren Inaktivität gelöscht.

Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz finden sie auf der SLSP-Webseite.